Finalists for 2019 Announced

Finalists for 2019

1. Male Vocal:

Ernie Constance: “Jack”
Brian Letton: “WA Calling Me Home”
Dean Perrett: “Drovin On”

2. Female Vocal:

Rachel Jillett: “Every Girl Wants a Cowboy”
Shaza Leigh: “Land of Our Kin”
Dianne Lindsay: “Paddy’s Soul”

3. New Talent:

Kylie Adams-Collier: “On a Sandstone Ridge”
Paula Hammond: “Our Nan”
Michelle Russell: “If We Could Return”

4. Instrumental:

Lindsay Butler: and Anthony Baxter “Looking Forward, Looking Back”
Terry Bennetts and Alisha Smith: “Chicken Pickin’”
Lindsay Waddington: “Nullabar”

5. Group or Duo:

Terry Bennetts, Evan Platschinda, Ginger Cox: “Son’s of Australia”
Tracy Coster and Jeff Brown: “Coley”
Graham Rodger and George Czender: “I’m an Old Black Man”

6. Album of the Year:

Ernie Constance: “Lead a Horse to Water”
Dale Duncan: “What Country’s All About”
Dean Perrett: “Earn Your Spurs”

7. Songwriter:

8. Comedy Song of the Year:

Ernie Constance: “If it Ain’t Broke”
Glenn Jones: “It’s a Dogs Life”
Graham Rodger: “Riding In the Bar”

The Stan Coster Memorial Australian Bush Ballad Awards 2019

On Saturday 2nd February 2019 the Festival of Australian Country Music (more widely known as the Bungendore Muster) turns 34 and will play host to the 22nd Stan Coster Memorial Australian Bush Ballad Awards.

Once again these awards have attracted nominations from the very best “Australian country artists” this country has to offer, and once again these awards have proven that the Bush Ballad is thriving and is a major component of today’s “modern” country music industry.

Announcements and presentations to the successful artists will take place with a special concert on Saturday evening 2nd February 2019 on the Greg Gordon stage at the Bungendore Showground featuring a performance by all 2019 finalists. These awards are a true celebration of the Bush Balladeer and the music of Australia and an experience never to be forgotten.

Thank you to all the artists, who supported the 2019 Bungendore Stan Coster Memorial awards, by nominating, and we must not forget the award judges who spent many hours sorting through the many nominations particularly when they were so close. It is this support that enables the committee to maintain the awards each year.

Congratulations to all who nominated for the awards and your wonderful material, and good luck with your current CD/s.

See you there!