Winners Announced

Winners of the 2018 Stan Coster Memorial Australian Bush Ballad Awards

Winners of the 21st Stan Coster Memorial Australian Bush Ballad Awards were announced last night at the Muster with over a thousand country music fans treated to a fantastic day of country music. The day culminated in the Stan Coster Memorial concert of finalists and the presentation of awards with winners in the following seven categories.

Male Vocal

Brian Letton – The Boyup Brook Waltz

Female Vocal – Equal 1st

Dianne Lindsay – Uncle Harry &
Sharon Heaslip – A Thousand Different Pictures

New Talent

Bob Gregory – The Ghost of Bold Ben Hall

Instrumental Group or Duo

Lindsay Butler/Anthony Baxter – Things are not the Same on the Land

Album of the Year

Brian Letton – Western Australia is Calling me Home

Song Writer

Brian Letton/Edwards – The Legend of Wally Dowling


Brian Letton – She’s Gotta be Emu Export